Leipzig Corpora Collection Download Page

The Leipzig Corpora Collection provides different tools and data for download, which are protected by copyright. For more details please refer to our terms of usage.

Download Corpora

The Leipzig Corpora Collection presents corpora in different languages using the same format and comparable sources. All data are available as plain text files and can be imported into a MySQL database by using the provided import script. They are intended both for scientific use by corpus linguists as well as for applications such as knowledge extraction programs.
The corpora are identical in format and similar in size and content. They contain randomly selected sentences in the language of the corpus and are available in sizes from 10,000 sentences up to 1 million sentences. The sources are either newspaper texts or texts randomly collected from the web. The texts are split into sentences. Non-sentences and foreign language material was removed. Because word co-occurrence information is useful for many applications, these data are precomputed and included as well. For each word, the most significant words appearing as immediate left or right neighbor or appearing anywhere within the same sentence are given. More information about the format and content of these files can be found here.
The corpora are automatically collected from carefully selected public sources without considering in detail the content of the contained text. No responsibility is taken for the content of the data. In particular, the views and opinions expressed in specific parts of the data remain exclusively with the authors.

If you use one of these corpora in your work we kindly ask you to cite this paper as

D. Goldhahn, T. Eckart & U. Quasthoff: Building Large Monolingual Dictionaries at the Leipzig Corpora Collection: From 100 to 200 Languages.
In: Proceedings of the 8th International Language Ressources and Evaluation (LREC'12), 2012

To download a corpus select a language and corpus size - given in number of sentences - and download the corresponding data file.

SentiWS

SentimentWortschatz, or SentiWS for short, is a publicly available German-language resource for sentiment analysis, opinion mining etc. It lists positive and negative polarity bearing words weighted within the interval of [-1; 1] plus their part of speech tag, and if applicable, their inflections. The current version of SentiWS contains 1,650 positive and 1,818 negative words, which sum up to 15,649 positive and 15,632 negative word forms incl. their inflections, respectively. It not only contains adjectives and adverbs explicitly expressing a sentiment, but also nouns and verbs implicitly containing one.

SentiWS is organised in two UTF8-encoded text files structured the following way:
<Word>|<POS tag> \t <Polarity weight> \t <Infl_1>,...,<Infl_k> \n
where \t denotes a tab, and \n denotes a new line.

SentiWS is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.
If you use SentiWS in your work we kindly ask you to cite this paper as

R. Remus, U. Quasthoff & G. Heyer: SentiWS - a Publicly Available German-language Resource for Sentiment Analysis.
In: Proceedings of the 7th International Language Ressources and Evaluation (LREC'10), pp. 1168-1171, 2010

Download SentiWS:
  • v1.8c, 2011-03-21: Second publicly available version in which some POS tags were corrected.
  • v1.8b, 2010-05-19: First publicly available version as described in Remus et al. (2010).

TinyCC

TinyCC 2.0 is a text corpus production engine that can be used to produce corpora in Leipzig Corpus Collection (LCC) format.

Documentation and download: TinyCC 2.0

ASV Toolbox

The ASV Toolbox is a modular collection of tools for the exploration of written language data. It was created at the NLP Group, Leipzig University and is not actively developed anymore.

Download at the Language Technology Group, Universität Hamburg: ASV Toolbox

Downloadseite des Projekts Deutscher Wortschatz / Leipzig Corpora Collection

Das Projekt Deutscher Wortschatz stellt verschiedene Werkzeuge und Daten zum Download zur Verfügung, die dem Urheberrecht unterliegen. Schauen Sie bitte für weitere Details in unsere Nutzungsbedingungen.

Korpusdownload

Das Projekt Deutscher Wortschatz stellt Korpora in verschiedenen Sprachen und Größen zur Verfügung unter Verwendung gleicher Formate und vergleichbarer Quellen. Alle Daten liegen als Plaintext vor und können auch, mithilfe des beilegten Importskriptes, in eine MySQL-Datenbank importiert werden. Sie sind sowohl für die wissenschaftliche Verwendung durch Korpuslinguisten als auch als Eingabematerial für Verfahren der Wissensextraktion geeignet.
Die Korpora enthalten zufällig ausgewählte Sätze der jeweiligen Korpussprache und sind in Größen von 10.000 bis 1.000.000 Sätzen verfügbar. Als Quelle werden typischerweise entweder Nachrichtentexte oder das Ergebniss allgemeinen Webcrawlings verwendet. Die verwendeten Texte sind immer in einzelne Sätze zerlegt und diese zufällig sortiert, so dass eine Wiederherstellung des Ursprungstextes nicht möglich ist. Ungrammatische Sätze und fremdsprachliches Material wurden bestmöglich entfernt. Weil Informationen zu Wortkookkurrenzen für viele Anwendungen hilfreich sind, wurden diese Angaben vorberechnet und sind ebenfalls enthalten. Für jedes Wort werden dabei die signifikantesten Nachbarschafts- (links & rechts) als auch Satzkookkurrenzen aufgeführt. Für mehr Details zur Erstellungsweise der Korpora siehe die unten aufgeführte Veröffentlichung.
Das Projekt Deutscher Wortschatz nutzt öffentlich verfügbare Quellen zur automatischen Korpuserstellung, ohne den Inhalt einzelner Quellen zu betrachten. Es wird keine Verantwortung für die Inhalte der Texte übernommen. Insbesondere stellen Ansichten und Meinungen, die in den Daten enthalten sind, die alleinige Sicht der jeweiligen Autoren dar.

Falls Sie eines unserer Korpora für Ihre Arbeit benutzen, bitten wir Sie diese Veröffentlichung in der folgenden Form zu zitieren:

D. Goldhahn, T. Eckart & U. Quasthoff: Building Large Monolingual Dictionaries at the Leipzig Corpora Collection: From 100 to 200 Languages.
In: Proceedings of the 8th International Language Ressources and Evaluation (LREC'12), 2012

Wählen Sie bitte gewünschte Sprache und Korpusgröße um die jeweilige Archivdatei herunterzuladen.

SentiWS

Der SentimentWortschatz, oder kurz SentiWS, ist eine öffentlich verfügbare deutschsprachige Ressource für die Sentiment Analyse, Opinion Mining und ähnliche Zwecke. Dabei werden für enthaltene Wörter die positive und negative Polarität im Intervall [-1; 1] angegeben, sowie deren Wortart und (falls anwendbar) Flexionsvarianten. Die aktuelle Version des SentiWS enthält 1.650 positive sowie 1.818 negative Grundformen, so dass, inklusive der verschiedenen Flexionsformen, insgesamt 15.649 positive und 15.632 negative Wortformen enthalten sind. SentiWS enthält nicht nur Adjektive und Adverbien, sondern auch Nomen und Verben die Träger von Sentiment sind.

SentiWS liegt in zwei UTF8-kodierten Textdateien vor und ist folgendermaßen strukturiert:
<Word>|<POS tag> \t <Polarity weight> \t <Infl_1>,...,<Infl_k> \n
mit \t als Tabulator und \n als Zeilenumbruch.

SentiWS steht unter der Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported Lizenz.
Falls Sie SentiWS für Ihre Arbeit einsetzen, bitten wir Sie diese Veröffentlichung in der folgenden Form zu zitieren:

R. Remus, U. Quasthoff & G. Heyer: SentiWS - a Publicly Available German-language Resource for Sentiment Analysis.
In: Proceedings of the 7th International Language Ressources and Evaluation (LREC'10), pp. 1168-1171, 2010

Download SentiWS:
  • v1.8c, 2011-03-21: Zweite öffentliche Version (Korrektur einiger POS-Tags)
  • v1.8b, 2010-05-19: Erste öffentliche Version des SentiWS wie beschrieben in Remus et al. (2010)

TinyCC

TinyCC 2.0 ist ein Perl-Skript, das zur Erstellung von Textkorpora im Format des Deutschen Wortschatzes eingesetzt werden kann.

Dokumentation und Download: TinyCC 2.0